Cory Cooper Realtor

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Cory is amazing and the best realtor we could have asked for! We cannot say enough good things about him. He's extremely hardworking, dedicated, and knowledgable. He was available at all hours to answer any of our inquiries. His excellent communication skills and genuine, warm personality made us feel comfortable almost immediately. In this highly competitive market, his years of experience and real estate network and relationships are truly invaluable. He made a stressful process as seamless as can be, and helped us purchase a perfect home in perfect timing. We highly recommend Cory with no hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2018 by LilyNguyen8 Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $1.675M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband I were referred to Cory through a friend and we couldn't be more grateful for the guidance we received from him during the roller-coaster ride of buying our 1st home. This Bay Area market is crazy, people!!! Cory was the consummate professional throughout the process: he was responsive to all texts/calls; provided direct, honest feedback to my husband and me; and ultimately helped us successfully purchase a home in San Carlos that checked all the boxes for our family.

I should also note that Cory's network of colleagues in the Bay Area runs deep and wide which is no surprise given his genuine personality and years of experience. I would recommend Cory to friends and family without hesitation and look forward to keeping in touch with him as we move into our new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/28/2018 by kristy iyama Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $2.1M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Hands down the best real estate agent out there. Cory is thoughtful, incredibly hard working, knowledgeable, and can connect you with pretty much anyone in the Bay Area that you need to get your home ready to sell or to help you land the best property and make it your own. We had the pleasure of both buying and selling with Cory and it was such a relief to have him on our side. Thank you, Cory!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/4/2018 by kimblambert Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.0M in Half Moon Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was our real-state agent who has extensive experiences in the industry and tried to help us at best of his knowledge and ability in this crazy market. We'd recommend strongly recommend Cory.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/25/2018 by zihanyanaijia Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $1.425M in Bay Meadows, San Mateo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was a godsend. We met with Cory after Christmas and finalized a deal on Jan 31. That was pretty fast and we did land on our dream house at Foster city. My husband and I wanted a house in the peninsula with a good school district. This looked like a distant dream when we started off, considering the price range we were capped at. Cory, with a keen eye for opportunity, did all he could to seal us the deal with a pre-emptive offer. He stays on top of things and goes overboard to get your house closed. He is a go-getter in short.
If not for Cory, we would have ended up in San Jose or Fremont. With our first kid on our way, I can't thank Cory enough for making this process a breeze :) Thank you!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/23/2018 by RekhaSomasundaram Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $1.225M in Constellations and Stars, Foster City,
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience was a very positive one. My uncle who lives outside the area wanted me to represent him. We know we asked a lot of Cory time wise. Example we wanted the house sold before the end of the year and only gave him the account around October. Uncle also had a set price in mind he wanted to get and Cory got him above and beyond with Uncle spending minimal amount on presentation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/5/2018 by rnrchow Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.95M in Famous Ships, Foster City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Having someone with Cory’s network and negotiation skills makes the whole difference between getting the home you want and spending months making unsuccessful offers. Working with Cory was easily the best part of our home-buying experience.

My girlfriend and I had been searching unsuccessfully with a different agent for a while. We scoured online for hours every day, and visited dozens of open houses, but we were having a hard time finding a house within our price range that we’d be happy to call home. When we did find a few that we liked, mounting competitive offers proved really hard when these places were receiving 10-15 other offers.

Cory really changed our outlook. He did a lot of research about the homes we had liked and not liked; he developed an excellent understanding of the specific features that mattered to us. He then showed us properties that were either off-market or hidden gems amongst the listings!

We’re most thankful to Cory, however, for his extensive network and negotiation skills. As soon as we were interested in a home, Cory used his extensive network and knowledge of the area to figure out the best way to compete for the home. In the end, Irene and I bought a beautiful home within two weeks of working with him, while only offering 3% above listing price.

Cory was available day and night, every day of the week, answering all our questions at every step of the process.

If we are ever looking to buy a new home, I can only hope to have the privilege of working with Cory again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2018 by Jose Muniz Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $1.225M in Boats, Foster City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is everything you'd want and more in a realtor. I was very nervous about navigating the Bay Area housing market as a first-time home buyer as I'd heard a lot of disappointing stories from friends who've been house searching with no luck for months.

However, my husband and I were quickly put at ease after meeting with Cory for the first time. He helped us through each step of the process: from identifying homes at the beginning of our search to sending us recommendations for contractors after close (which we used and were very happy with).

Cory was extremely thorough from beginning to end and a great listener. After discussing with him what we were looking for, he suggested we see a home we initially marked off our list. We are so thankful for his suggestion because after a walk-through of the home (the very first one we visited!), we decided that would be our home, and Cory made it happen.

If you're looking for a realtor who 1) is incredibly responsive, 2) has a wide-range of relationships with other agents in the area, 3) willing to go great lengths to advocate for you as a buyer, and 4) an expert in the mid-Peninsula housing market and beyond, Cory is your guy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2017 by amanda thomas1789 Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $1.625M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Cory at an open house and I was looking to buy in the bay area market. After talking with him, I knew he was the agent to represent my family because he was knowledgable about the mid-peninsula market and had a strong track record of closing deals. He immediately took note of what my family was looking for (4 bedroom, 3 bathroom). He works hard to ensure that that no opportunity is overlooked and
we understood the offer process. On our first offer attempt, we were successful in buying a wonderful house! I would not hesitate to recommend Cory to my friends and family in the bay area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2017 by zuser20140427214010295 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.825M in Baywood Park, San Mateo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is a grinder that will deliver! He knows the market, takes time to explain things, and works to build a strong lifetime relationship (versus sell you something and move on). We have a friend and realtor for life!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/22/2017 by mikemaxeyis Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.575M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I called Cory on a Sunday after I went to an open house, I had no realtor and I had previously met Cory in another open house and had his card in my Pocket, i checked online he had great reviews so I give him a call. I wanted to make an offer in 24hrs, and had no mortgage pre approved. He was super responsive and also connected me to a mortgage agent. He was super understanding and made sure I felt comfortable with the offer and he showed other properties available to make sure me and my wife would not regret our actions. I really appreciated this and his patience. We got the house after a small bidding house, but his coaching and guidance was key to getting the house. But, his work was not done then, he was also super helpful with inspections, pest control, roofing, painter, and other things that you need when you move to a new house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2017 by zuser20140323121617954 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.275M in Woodside Plaza, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory knows the "in's and out's" of the mid-peninsula real estate market. We were impressed, and the beneficiaries, of his collaborative relationships with other key real estate agents. For my wife, and I, this proved to be a huge difference maker. Cory was able to provide us with an opportunity to purchase a home before it was placed onto the open market. Just like our friends, who referred us to Cory, we were able to present an offer, absent of any competition, and get a great deal for our new home. Cory was very professional, and helpful throughout our entire purchase process. We have been actively recommending his services to both our friends, and colleagues, who are out trying to buy homes in this marketplace.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2017 by mamilla raghuveer Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $850K in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is the best you will get out there! He is very attentive, smart, pays attention to detail and has this way of balancing what you are looking for with what the market at current state has to offer. I had a great experience buying a home with Cory. I trusted his expertise and knowledge of the industry. When there are hiccups, he is the one that will fight for you and protect your interests. That to me is a rare quality to find. Realtors will get paid no matter what you buy, but If you are looking for a realtor who will cross all the Ts and dot all the Is and make sure that you are happy with what you are buying or selling, Cory is the one to go with.

Cory was referred to me by a friend that was also very impressed with his skills in helping her purchase a home. I am glad she referred him. I never felt like he was trying to sell me a home. I felt like he always wanted to make sure that I would be happy with my purchase. I also want to pay that forward and I hope that in my next purchase or selling, he is still in the business to help me.

Thank you a million times Cory for all the work you did, even beyond the scope of your job, to help me get out of my old place and buy a new place.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2017 by Nnedi Bought a home in 2017 in Herpoco, Hercules, CA 94547.
Highly likely to recommend

We were connected with Cory through an on-line property inquiry. What good fortune that was! We could not have asked for a better, more professional, friendly and effective broker. Cory identified the perfect property for us, handled the negotiation extremely well, explained every detail to us along the way and even now is helping with all the little things that need to be done before we move in. He is a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Cory Cooper.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/4/2017 by patleicher Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $1.05M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is a go-getter. He will do everything possible to make sure you get your dream home. In today's market in the bay area, its extremely important that you act fast on making and negotiating offers. You won't find a better person to wade through this current seller's market. He identifies the homes with real value/potential and is quick to pounce on one when it arrives. He also has extensive knowledge in the real estate market, so that comes useful when you have to deal with new situations that arise. Most of all, he is available, literally, all-the-time. In my opinion, thats the most important characteristic you want from your real estate agent.

Overall, we had a great experience working with him and will continue to work with him in the future if the opportunity presents itself.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/24/2016 by zuser20140825195535875 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.2M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is the best agent I have been working with.
He works really hard to help us find the home that is ideal for our case. He is very good at pricing the house at the right value. For our purchase, he helped us saved a few thousands bucks for our offer. He is very familiar with belmont and san carlos area, and let me understand clearly the pros and cons of each place in these areas.
Even after the home purchasing, he is still helping us on booking the fumigation, remodeling and etc.
I will definitely recommend him to any one I know, and will work with him again in the future if I need to buy/sell a home again.

Feng

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/20/2016 by user6109745 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.275M in Plateau-Skymont, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is a very knowledgable realtor and also a great person. As first time home buyers, we were unsure of how a lot of things work. Cory was patient is explaining everything also laid out the process in simple terms for us. He not only filtered out houses in our area of interest but also helped us find a banker which would finance our loan. He was with us even after the sale, helping us find a contractor and other contacts we might need. When we started we thought home buying would be a very stressful endeavor, but Cory made it very simple for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/19/2016 by ManishThakrani Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $1.0M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We have our own realtor but our realtor is so busy on helping us looking for a house so we were doing it our self looking at zillow and Craigslist and other site trying to find a house or condo until we saw a condo for sale in San Mateo California it's not open house yet on that day we just want to see how it looks like and that's where we met Cory Cooper he's meeting another client but he told us to wait for him and he will help us once he's done with his client. So so I said okay so me and my wife went for lunch while waiting after lunch I told my wife let's just go home anyway we don't know him and not sure if he could really help us getting a house. On our way home few minutes later he called us and tell us to meet him. So we decided to come back and meet him coz anyway we don't have anything to do at home. After meeting with him we have felt rest assured that this guy is the right person for us that could help us find a house of our own. And we were right he never stop and do everything possible he can to get us a house. He was very patient hard worker and kind hearted person who understands a client like us who has limited budget on buying a house. So he find a nice house that would fit our budget. And the rest is history. He got us a nice affordable condo in Daly City. Just like my wife told me he's like a gift from God that it was intended for us to meet a guy like him so we could have a place of our own. He is an awesome guy. Thank you so much Cory for all your hard work and effort. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family if they're interested in buying a house. God bless you always Cory!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/14/2016 by wilfredo sanjose Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Daly City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was extremely helpful and took away the stress of buying our new home. He was always available to guide us, update us and placed in significant efforts to explain the home buying processes and help us attend to all milestones necessary to achieve an efficient completion of the purchase. We are extremely grateful for all of his support and assistance, which was far above what we expected, and certainly recommend working with Cory. Thank you Cory!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2016 by ldixon19 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.225M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peninsula housing expert! That's what I would call Cory Cooper. Cory was our agent when we decided to buy our home in the peninsula. He is very knowledge about the area. In-fact he knows every lane and street in San Carlos, Redwood Shores and Belmont. He took on on a tour of the different areas to get us familiar with the different neighborhoods, the
schools, community centers, parks and the lay of the land. We learned so
much about the area, thanks to Cory.

Cory is also extremely hard working. He works tirelessly, to ensure that
his client's needs are met. He also is well connected with the other
realtors in the area and have a great rapport with them. This congenial
personality of Cory's helped us reach listing agents far easier.

Cory knows the market and makes great suggestions on the buying strategy. Again, this helped us in making the right offer and helped us win our home in San Carlos. We wish Cory all the very best in his future endeavors.

Cheers!
Anusha

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/23/2016 by anusha ragu Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $2.025M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was helpful and accommodating even when the house-search took unexpected turns. He is very knowledgeable and made a point to give thorough explanations at every step of the process showing concern for our complete understanding and comfort. His hands-on work style was especially helpful for our first home purchase, and he remained very responsive whenever we had an urgent question.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/24/2016 by brokenuser Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Cherry-Guardino, Fremont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with Cory has been wonderful! He's very easy to work with, is thorough and follows-up quickly. I was looking for a rental, so I called Cory to confirm if a "to-good-to-be-true" rental on Craig's List was what I thought it was, a scam. He confirmed what I already knew. Rather than politely saying goodbye he asked what I was looking for and went out of his way to help me, He found a listing, we checked it out, and now - about two weeks later - I have a new place to live! He's a genuinely nice person, who cares about his clients. A very refreshing experience after a rocky start.

Barbara Estes
San Mateo, CA

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2016 by bgestes9 Helped me rent a Single Family home in San Mateo Park, San Mateo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Cory to represent you. He is the best! After speaking with Cory once and reading his reviews, I felt comfortable and had complete confidence in him. By following his strategies, I was able to win the bid for my current dream home. Hard to believe, in just a little over one month, Cory sold my old condo to enable me to use the proceeds to finance my new condo. Cory is well connected, he helped me obtain mortgage under my difficult circumstances. Cory is a tough negotiator and watched out for my interest. Cory is ethical; he spent three hours explaining the pile of disclosure documents before I signed them. Being a transplant from the East Coast, I'm lucky to have Cory's no-non-sense clear guidance on the local markets. Cory is very cordial, professional, and smart. He is fiercely competitive; he can win for you too!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2016 by zuser20140721102908663 Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $825K in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was exceptional! He helped my wife and I purchase our house. We were first time home buyers and Cory took the time to carefully explain many of the nuances that we were unfamiliar with in a home purchase. Cory was extremely responsive and always immediately returned our calls!

I would highly recommend Cory for anyone looking to buy on the peninsula!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/29/2016 by gjlbass Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $825K in Half Moon Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Very nice guy, showed me many houses, and educated me about the area. Gave me tons of good advises. I also recommended him to my friend who was looking for a house for rent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/29/2016 by zi3zl Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $850K in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were first-time home buyers, and Cory helped us through our first home purchase. Cory was very supportive and guided us through every step of the process. Coming into the process, we knew nothing about things like disclosures and contingencies, but Cory helped explain everything to us and made sure we were comfortable with the process. When the time came to place an offer on a house, Cory fought extremely hard to make sure our offer got through as quickly as possible and to maximize the likelihood that the sellers would accept our offer. We would highly recommend Cory to anyone looking to buy a home in the bay area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/3/2016 by djnoblin Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $950K in Redwood Oaks, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is an excellent agent that we would highly recommend. If you want to get a home around San Carlos in today's hot market, Cory is definitely the agent you want to work with.
We saw an open house on a weekend, and we really liked it. Cory suggested us to give a preemptive offer before the offer due date to prevent getting into the bidding war. He was very diligent communicating with the seller to work out an offer the seller would like to accept and did a very good job presenting the offer to the seller. He worked so efficiently that on Sunday evening, the seller accepted the preemptive offer. We were so glad that we didn't get into the bidding war and we had secured the home. Otherwise, we might have to bid $200k-$400k over the asking price and even so we might not win the bid. Thanks to Cory, we got this home just two weeks after we started home buying.
We were so impressed by Cory's diligence that he worked nights and weekends securing the offer and working on documents. He is so responsive that it seems to us that whenever we need him, he is always there to help. He can answer your phone call all the time.
Also, he is very knowledgeable around San Carlos area. He has lots of experience and have a great instinct on home value. So, when we purchased this home, we felt we found the right home at a right price.
Even after the seller accepted our offer, he worked very patiently with all the following document signings. He didn't rush through the process and he would explain us in details what it meant for every document. He also provided us good suggestions on what we should do after closing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/24/2016 by zhouhengzhuang Bought a home in 2016 in Devonshire, San Carlos, CA 94070.
Highly likely to recommend

After hearing so many stories about buying a place in the bay area, we've never thought that it can be that easy! It was the first place we gave an offer and guess what, we got the place! This couldn't have been done if it wasn't for Cory, going full steam before the open house and got us a chance to present a pre-emptive offer, which the seller gladly took later.

Cory is also very accessible and proactive during the whole process, from scheduling home tours, answering any questions we have and communicating updates. For nervous first-time home buyers, this is very assuring.

So would definitely recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/23/2016 by XiaojingCui Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.625M in Belmont Heights, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory recently helped my wife and I purchase a home in San Bruno, and he was the absolute BEST. Our search with him was supposed to start with a simple discussion, but after telling him what we wanted, Cory took the time with us to view houses the same day. We ended up finding some houses we liked and their offer deadlines were due within a couple days. Cory spent HOURS with us to: answer our questions, write up some offers, and submit them all on time. The process felt rushed for us because of these houses' deadlines, but Cory made us feel comfortable through the process. and we only felt this comfortable because of Cory's patience and his knowledge.

Cory was amazingly responsive - when we had a question Cory would respond to us quickly, no matter the time (day or night). Also, Cory would reach out to us whenever he had an update (big or small). This made us feel super connected - I always knew exactly what was going on during the escrow process.

My wife and I are so thankful that we worked with Cory on this process. He really does make your interests his own, and will bend over backwards to represent you throughout the process of buying a home. He went above and beyond for us by talking to a million people for us even when he didn't have to, including watching over the lending process (which was hectic for us).

We highly, HIGHLY, recommend Cory, and you'd be smart to contact him :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2016 by dsanto8 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.275M in San Bruno, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was extremely helpful. He found creative solutions when unexpected events arose. He kept on top of the entire process and was very easy to contact at any time of the day. I would say that he went above and beyond, he even helped us pack!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2016 by deborah176 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $2.05M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I really appreciate Cory for his efforts. My wife and I ended up with a Belmont condo at a price point that worked for us with Cory's help.

Two things really stuck out to me about Cory's representation.

1. We were shopping at the entry-level price point in Belmont, but I never felt as though Cory treated as so. In other words, he treated us as if he had much more to gain, as if we were looking to buy a home worth $2 million.

Further, Cory was never pushy. I never got that salesman feel from him, and that shows how genuine he is. I don't think my wife and I would have continued to use him if he were so.

Cory was interested in finding the right home for our family. Nothing more.

2. Cory was very responsive. This guy will run through a wall for you. We went through some issues with the seller and the finance people, and the deal almost fell apart many times. Cory was always ready to take a call and discuss strategy and scenarios.

This man knows the neighborhoods on the Peninsula, has an incredible work ethic, years of experience, and had great respect for us.

It's easy to see why he's so successful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by alexander biddle Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Central, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I will never use another agent if working in San Mateo county again. Cory's extensive hyper local knowledge is second to none. He listens and gets the job done right the first time. I was so impressed with his work ethic when selling our property. After interviewing half a dozen agents it was clear the choice would be Cory. My family and I are so grateful we decided to work with Cory it was one of the best real estate decisions we have ever made.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/28/2015 by mcninchken Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.825M in Southwest Hillsdale, San Mateo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory treated us as family members and gave us great insight info on how much to list and how to bargain with the other party. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and quick with answering questions in the Peninsula area. Simply the best in the business. Partnering up with Cory was the best decision we could have made.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2015 by zuser20150402110017879 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.65M in Sterling Downs, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I've been trying to move back to the Bay Area since Spring 2015, and had had marginal success catching the attention of an agent since I am remote. Long story short, Cory was the best agent I could have found. He was able to help me close on a place for less than asking in less than a month in the Garden Alameda neighborhood near downtown San Jose. Unheard of!

Longer Story:

I sent him a question about the place we closed on last Friday Sept/11 on... checking... Sunday Aug/23. As you can see that's well less than a month (thanks also go to Bryan Russel at Fontis Group in Los Gatos for getting my loan done quickly).

Cory was able to go down to San Jose from mid-peninsula and show me my place via a FaceTime walk through. Super, super helpful! We had our offer submitted in less than a day. Cory was very good at negotiating a good price and even some contingencies that saved me thousands (expensive windows!).

I may have handed the address to Cory, but he made sure we made it across the finish line quickly and efficiently while also keeping an eye on costs. He is even referring me to someone that can help me fix/upgrade some of the things in my new place.

I am remote, detail oriented, and very busy. Needless to say, not the easiest client he's dealt with. But Cory kept things going and handled my requests without skipping a beat.

I cannot recommend Cory highly enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2015 by Jeffrey and Victoria Robinson Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Downtown, San Jose, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were referred to Cory by a colleague. We found him to be very knowledgeable, professional and committed. He has excellent knowledge of the local market (Belmont, San Carlos and Redwood Shores). We were first time buyers and Cory was very supportive throughout the process. He understood our requirements very well and advised us of pros and cons of the properties we went to view, without being pushy. He is also very proactive and responsive. We will definitely go back to Cory if we ever buy or sell!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/11/2015 by ramyarrao Bought a home in 2015 in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA 94065.
Highly likely to recommend

We met Cory at a open house event in San Carlos and the very next day signed him up as our agent. He didn't even have to sell hard on how good he was. Just one conversation after, my wife and I knew he was the right agent for our family. We ended up buying a home 2 days after meeting. Cory went way above and beyond any agents expected duties in ensuring we were buying the best property for our budget. He even spent many hours in the county office and in the school district office for making sure we had the right square footage and the right school for our kids. Do yourself a favor and pick Cory, he will do whats best for your family and ensure a perfect experience overall.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/9/2015 by ravi2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.825M in Plateau-Skymont, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Cory Cooper. He gave us sound advise and showed us a comparative analysis of similar homes in the area. He was attentive, empathic, knowledgable and kind - without his help and expertise we would not have our family home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/9/2015 by noamend Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $2.05M in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is a stella real state agent in the bay area. If you want to buy a house in redwood shore or anywhere in peninsula, Cory is the person to go to. He has all detailed knowledge about the area, especially cities like Redwood shore, San Carlos, Belmont, San Mateo, etc.
Without Cory, I wouldn't be able to get this house. Cory helped me make an pre-empt offer, which would expire in 12 hours before the open house. We looked at the house at 5:30pm and made the offer at 10:00pm on Friday night. On Sat morning 9am my offer was accepted and the open house was cancelled. I am very happy that I got this house because of Cory.
In this market, you really need to act fast, choose a good real estate agent with good knowledge, willing to be aggressive, tough negotiator, natural networker and knows how to get things done. Cory has it all! I highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/2/2015 by Summer Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.2M in Redwood Shores, Redwood City, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were first time buyers and new to California. As daunting as buying a house in the crazy Silicon Valley market is, Cory shepherded us through the process with patience, honesty and skill.
I met Cory at an open house. We were talking and he gave me so many helpful tips and never did a sales pitch. He recommended a few properties to me based on my conversation and there I met some other agents. It was really night and day. These other agents were pushy, condescending and told me we could only afford a townhome.
Fast forward 2 months and we're proud owners of a single family home!
Cory had deep knowledge of Belmont and the surround area. His connections led him to an off-market property that we were lucky to get at a price point that we set. We have friends who spent nearly a year in bidding wars and we're so happy that we found Cory.
I can't overemphasize how patient, thorough and responsive he was. He even helped set us up with contractor bids and showed us other houses that might inspire our design ideas. I love that we never felt pressured and he seemed very honest in all our interactions. Like a kind friend who happens to be helping you with your life's biggest purchase.
I highly recommend to Cory and will definitely recommend to our friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2015 by Andrea H Bought a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

As first-time home buyers in this very crazy Silicon Valley market, I can't overstate how happy we were with Cory. He really shepherded us through the process of finding, buying and renovating a home. As new residents to California, we probably had many more questions that the average client, but Cory was patient and took his time making sure we had all our questions addressed.

The first few relators I met said we couldn't find anything in our price range except a condo. Cory was realistic, but also worked his connections to find us a great off-market property. He knows the Belmont, San Carlos, San Mateo area very well and helped us find a neighborhood that is perfect for our family. Our neighborhood tour was helpful in pinning down our target neighborhoods.

We never felt pressured or pushed to overbid which is common in this market. He was patient and thorough while explaining terms to us.

Finally, his response time was unmatched. Cory is reachable at nearly all hours via text and helped us coordinate contractor visits and multiple different things to make sure we were happy in our new home.

Whether you're a first time buyer or not, I highly recommend Cory. He is client-centered, caring and down to earth -- and ultimately he was able to help us break into a very difficult market for buyers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2015 by zuser20140927185015667 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.15M in Cipriani, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory exemplifies a true partner. Over the last 4 months, Cory helped us navigate the crazy twists and turns of the current Bay Area real estate market by helping us with the successful sale and purchase of a new home. Cory is an absolute a class-act! He dedicates himself fully to his clients and is a master at making things happen. He is a top expert in his field. Cory made us feel at ease during the emotional process of buying and selling our home of 12 years. He is incredibly resourceful and thorough and was always proactive by keeping us on track. Cory was available to us at any time of the day to ensure that we were comfortable with all the steps involved in the process. We cannot thank Cory enough for all his expertise, commitment and sage advice during this process. We will always count on Cory for our real estate needs. He is simply the BEST!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/11/2015 by cdeacha Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.525M in Central, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We met Cory at an open house while we were only casually looking, but he was immediately engaging and not in the way that many agents harass you or get pushy. We made a mental note that when we were ready Cory would be our man. A few short months later we were (finally) ready and gave Cory some tough parameters to work within, but he never complained and was always presenting us with unique and exciting opportunities. One Saturday morning an email popped up with a new listing, not found on Zillow, Redfin, etc. and Cory was curious if we were interested...we were. He agreed to meet us at the property later that evening for a private tour - we all fell in love with the house and it was all about strategy from there. Throughout the course of the next week there were several in person meetings, phone calls and emails exchanged - Cory was always available and we had plenty of questions. Finally offer day was upon us and we had decided on our number, Cory helped us put together a great package and he did a fantastic job presenting our offer. It was no easy feat with at least 8 other offers on the property but Cory had prepared us well and our offer was accepted. We were in disbelief, this was our first offer and we had what would one day be our dream home. I cannot say enough good things about Cory from the way he made sure we understood all components of the contract to developing a strategy for our offer based on comps and the current market conditions to even helping us arrange some work to be done at the property. To say he was full-service would be an understatement. I would highly recommend Cory to anyone interested in purchasing a home in the San Carlos and surrounding areas.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/27/2015 by jrichardson928 Bought a home in 2015 in Devonshire, San Carlos, CA 94070.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is masterful and we are still stunned by what he accomplished on our behalf. We relocated to the Bay Area from NYC in January 2014 only to discover that the real estate market had reached absurd levels of frothiness, especially in highly sought after Peninsula areas like San Carlos and Belmont, which have high quality school districts and are centrally located.

After 4 months and 3 lost bidding wars we were completely dejected and forlorn. We gave up on the Peninsula and shifted our focus to the South Bay. Our agent, although well meaning, was unable to give us any competitive advantage.

It was by chance that we met Cory one Sunday afternoon at an open house in San Carlos. Our agent was out of town so we decided to take one last look at the area we gave up on. Cory was hosting the open house. Although we weren’t in interested in the open house, we shared our struggle with Corey and he offered to help. With nothing to lose, we called him a few days later. That was on a Friday. By Wednesday afternoon of the following week, we had an accepted offer! And this was our dream house in the Belmont Hallmark Area. And it ended up appraising $100k over our offer!

I won’t say how Cory did it – that’s his secret sauce. I can say however that he is highly creative and resourceful, and created this opportunity out of thin air. He also has a charisma which enables him to push the envelope as far as it will go without ruffling feathers. And he operates with the highest integrity – he gave our former agent a referral fee when he was under no obligation to do so. Most of all he is miracle worker! He really changed our life – we feel so lucky to have run into him on that Sunday.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2015 by rasalghul Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.925M in Belmont Heights, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is quite resourceful, aware of all mid peninsula scenarios and extremely responsive. He patiently understood our needs, guided us through the process and established the right price point for us.
We have been proudly referring it to everyone we know.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2015 by user928288 Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $1.025M in San Carlos, CA.
Likely to recommend

Cory helped us secure our new home, and I'm happy to write a great review of him and his services. He took time to educate us, - first time buyers - on the whole process and what we should expect. He went through every bit of documentation with us describing why we were filling it out, and the pros/cons of various decisions that we had to make along the way. He was a strong advocate for us during the negotiation process, and gave honest answers when he thought we were too high on bids and when he thought the location or home wasn't right for us. Cory was extremely responsive to our calls, e-mails, and questions during the process. He was recommended to us by a friend, and I would definitely recommend him when selecting an agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2015 by ccastle27 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $700K in Santa Clara, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is simply the best! Buying a house on the Peninsula is a very challenging and often frustrating experience. You want to make sure you have the best agent,otherwise you're wasting your time.
We met Cory at an open house. At that point, we had spent months and months looking and bidding on houses without success.We were beyond frustrated. After chatting for awhile, we realized, that we needed Cory's expertise if we wanted to have a home...we decided to work with him (and let our old agent go) and within 5 days, he found us a home -an amazing dream home-and came up with a brilliant strategy to get our offer accepted.
Cory was there every step of the way, day or night. He is everything you need in an agent- a masterful negotiator, knows the market inside out, reliable and honest. As I've stated above:He is the best.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2015 by KatalinS Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.925M in Belmont Heights, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was a great asset in helping us find our home in San Carlos. He worked with us over the course of 3 years, showing us several each month without pressuring us in any way and working with us to understand the pros and cons of each home. He was extremely responsive through the whole process and helped find various resources to help check out aspects of the home that we were not comfortable with. Overall, Cory is a great agent and I would love working with him again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2015 by redditrocks Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San Carlos, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory is a fantastic agent and he helped us find a home on the peninsula in a very competitive market. He was very easy to work with, friendly, helpful, proactive, knowledgeable about the area, reliable, honest, and an excellent communicator. We had complete trust in his abilities and were so happy working with him that we also worked with him to sell our condo shortly after purchasing our new house. He got us a great price on the sale and the process was fast and easy. We had two very positive experiences working with Cory.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2015 by abrace Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.325M in Cipriani, Belmont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend


Once our decision was made to buy Cory helped us close very promptly...10 days I recall. All details were covered and I can highly recommend Cory as a buyer's agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/18/2015 by phaderer Bought a home in 2015 in Porter, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was simply the best! Knowledgable, respectful, caring, hard working...What else can I say? Cory helped us before during and after our purchase. In fact, he is still assisting us and in communication.
I would recommend him to everyone. When ever I am in the market to buy or sell, he will be my first call.
James and Maria Ellis

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2015 by James Ellis Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Northwest Hillsdale, San Mateo, CA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?